Editor save confirmation on hardlink file
Aleksey Demidyuk
demalexx at gmail.com
Sat May 15 09:58:15 UTC 2010
Hello,
I often edit some config files that are hardlinks, and mc always asks
me "File has hard-links. Detach before saving" and by default answer
Yes is selected. Usually I press Enter (because I think this is
Save-Yes/No question) and then I need to recreate hardlink. This is
very annoying.
Is there a way to 1. disable this dialog at all and always keep
hardlinks, or 2. make answer No default?
Thanks.
More information about the mc
mailing list